Partner / Equity Partner Profile

Partner / Equity Partner

As a partner / equity partner, you bear decisive responsibility for generating business for InterSearch Executive Consultants amid a highly competitive environment.

Therefore, you have already achieved outstanding successes in business development as well as key account management and at the same time you have a command of operational management of challenging assignments – including in the international environment. You are a dynamic, self-assured entrepreneur personality with an in-depth understanding of strategic business processes, excellent industry-specific knowledge of special markets and an extremely well-developed network. In this context the decisive aspect for us is not whether you have amassed your expertise through many years of experience in the industry or in consulting. What is important to us is that you interact with your clients on an equal footing, react sensitively to their needs and use a structured and pragmatic approach.

Furthermore, you regard yourself as a motivating and inspiring senior manager with a personality characterised by innovative ideas, creativity and visionary thinking.

The possibility of acquiring a shareholding in the company exists – it is even explicitly desired. Then at the latest, your scope of responsibility will expand to include strategic responsibilities at multiple locations.


Thomas Bockholdt would be pleased to answer all your questions relating to job applications and career via:
+49 (0)40 - 46 88 42 0 oder .

Senior Consultant Profile

Senior Consultant

Your main task as a senior consultant is to independently handle the operational side of executive search and management audit projects. Your responsibility includes managing and strengthening existing client relationships, developing them further and realising business potential. Excellent, sustainable candidate management is a task that is just as important.

You have an in-depth understanding of business processes, an accurate perception of people and very good instincts for the needs of our clients. Your working methods are goal and results oriented with strongly developed standards of quality and reliability.

You are known for your high level of service orientation, ability to work well in teams and self-motivation as well as your trustworthy personality, enabling you to make binding decisions in the interest of our clients and candidates.

Consulting experience is an advantage. By contrast, several years of recruitment experience after completing a university degree is indispensable – ideally at the international level as well.

As a senior consultant, you expand your own business step by step and have the prospect of advancing and becoming a partner.


Thomas Bockholdt would be pleased to answer all your questions relating to job applications and career via:
+49 (0)40 - 46 88 42 0 oder .

Research Consultant Profile

Research Consultant

The main task of a research consultant is to successfully undertake highly challenging national and international executive search projects in an independent and systematic fashion.

You work closely together with the responsible consultant on an equal footing within a project team. To that end, you jointly prepare suitable search and approach strategies in an analytical, creative fashion and with a great deal of independent initiative. In addition, you gather information about specific business sectors, markets and individuals in a structured manner. Professional use of the internet is a matter of course for you. When approaching candidates, you succeed in assessing their personal and specialist qualities and realistically comparing that information with the client’s requirements. You know how to motivate and convince discussion partners during the process.

You are a communicative, stress-resistant and loyal individual who is accustomed to operating with absolute accuracy even under time pressure. On the other hand, you are also able to make use of your well-developed intuition and take a look at the larger picture beyond your immediate concerns. That is frequently exactly what leads to the candidates that are the most “perfect match”.

Ideally, our research consultants have had several years of successful practical experience at international executive search companies. That is always based on post-secondary studies concluded with a degree. Besides this background of experience, we can also picture establishing contact with interested individuals who have other multi-layered industrial experience.


Thomas Bockholdt would be pleased to answer all your questions relating to job applications and career via:
+49 (0)40 - 46 88 42 0 oder .

Profil Partner/Equity Partner

Partner / Equity Partner

Als Partner / Equity Partner sind Sie maßgeblich dafür verantwortlich, Geschäft für die InterSearch Executive Consultants in einem starken Wettbewerbsumfeld zu generieren.

Sie können daher bereits herausragende Erfolge im Business Development sowie im Management von Key Accounts vorweisen und beherrschen gleichzeitig die operative Betreuung anspruchsvoller Mandate – auch im internationalen Umfeld. Sie sind eine dynamische, selbstbewusste Unternehmerpersönlichkeit mit einem tiefgehenden Verständnis für strategische Geschäftsprozesse, exzellentem Branchenwissen spezieller Märkte und einem hervorragend entwickelten Netzwerk. Dabei ist für uns nicht entscheidend, ob Sie Ihre Expertise durch jahrelange Erfahrung in der Industrie oder in der Beratung erlangt haben. Wichtig ist uns, dass Sie Ihren Mandanten auf Augenhöhe begegnen, sensibel auf ihre Bedürfnisse reagieren und strukturiert und pragmatisch in der Vorgehensweise sind.

Darüber hinaus verstehen Sie sich als motivierende und inspirierende Führungskraft, die sich persönlich durch innovative Ideen, Kreativität und visionäres Denken auszeichnet.

Die Möglichkeit einer Unternehmensbeteiligung ist gegeben – sogar ausdrücklich gewünscht. Das Aufgabenspektrum erweitert sich, spätestens dann, um standortübergreifende, strategische Verantwortungen.


Alle Fragen rund um Bewerbung und Karriere beantwortet Ihnen gerne Thomas Bockholdt unter:
+49 (0)40 - 46 88 42 0 oder .

Profil Senior Consultant

Senior Consultant

Ihre Hauptaufgabe als Senior Consultant ist es, Executive Search und Management Audit Projekte eigenständig operativ zu betreuen. Es liegt in Ihrer Verantwortung, bestehende Kundenbeziehungen zu managen und zu festigen, weiter zu entwickeln und geschäftliche Potenziale zu realisieren. Eine ebenso wichtige Aufgabenstellung ist ein exzellentes und nachhaltiges Kandidaten Management.

Sie verfügen über ein tiefgehendes Verständnis für Geschäftsprozesse, einen präzisen Blick für Menschen und ein sehr gutes Gespür für die Bedürfnisse unserer Klienten. Ihre Arbeitsweise ist ziel- und ergebnisorientiert mit einem ausgeprägten Anspruch an Qualität und Zuverlässigkeit.

Ein hohes Maß an Dienstleistungsorientierung, Teamfähigkeit und Eigenmotivation sowie eine vertrauenswürdige Persönlichkeit, die es Ihnen ermöglicht, verbindliche Entscheidungen im Sinne unserer Mandanten und Kandidaten zu treffen, zeichnen Sie aus.

Erfahrungen in der Beratung sind von Vorteil, mehrjährige Rekrutierungserfahrung nach einem abgeschlossenen Hochschulstudium hingegen ist unverzichtbar – idealerweise auch im internationalen Kontext.

Als Senior Consultant bauen Sie step by step Ihr eigenes Geschäft aus und haben die Perspektive, sich zum Partner weiter zu entwickeln.


Alle Fragen rund um Bewerbung und Karriere beantwortet Ihnen gerne Thomas Bockholdt unter:
+49 (0)40 - 46 88 42 0 oder .

Profil Research Consultant

Research Consultant

Die Hauptaufgabe des Research Consultants ist es, eigenständig und systematisch höchst anspruchsvolle nationale und internationale Executive Search Projekte erfolgreich durchzuführen.

Sie arbeiten auf Augenhöhe im Rahmen eines Projektteams eng mit dem betreuenden Berater zusammen. Dazu erarbeiten Sie gemeinsam analytisch, kreativ und mit großer Eigeninitiative die geeigneten Such- und Ansprache-Strategien. Darüber hinaus gewinnen Sie strukturiert Informationen zu Branchen, Märkten und Persönlichkeiten. Die professionelle Nutzung des Internets ist für Sie selbstverständlich. In der Ansprache gelingt es Ihnen, die persönlichen und fachlichen Qualitäten der Kandidaten zu beurteilen und diese Informationen mit den Kundenanforderungen realistisch abzugleichen. Sie verstehen es, im Prozess Ihre Gesprächspartner zu motivieren und zu überzeugen.

Sie sind eine kommunikative, belastbare und loyale Persönlichkeit, die es gewohnt ist, auch unter Zeitdruck punktgenau zu agieren. Auf der anderen Seite sind Sie auch in der Lage, Ihre ausgeprägte Intuition zu nutzen und den Blick über den Tellerrand zu wagen. Häufig ist es gerade dieser, der zu den Kandidaten mit der höchsten Passgenauigkeit führt.

Unsere Research Consultants verfügen idealerweise über eine mehrjährige, erfolgreiche praktische Erfahrung in internationalen Executive Search Unternehmen. Diese basiert immer auf einem abgeschlossenen Hochschulstudium. Neben diesem Erfahrungshintergrund können wir uns auch vorstellen, mit Interessierten in Kontakt zu treten, die über andere vielschichtige Industrieerfahrungen verfügen.


Alle Fragen rund um Bewerbung und Karriere beantwortet Ihnen gerne Thomas Bockholdt unter:
+49 (0)40 - 46 88 42 0 oder .