Succeeding together!

Proximity to our clients is a crucial competitive factor in the recruitment market.

Executive Search

Seeking and finding the perfect match

Today the main reason for choosing the wrong individual for key functions is that the person in question is not a perfect match.

We at InterSearch would like to find the candidate who will really fit into your company and develop further professionally there in the long term.

The prerequisite for that is mutual trust between you as the client and us as well as the resulting in-depth knowledge of your business model and concrete situation of your company. That is why our co-operation always starts with understanding your corporate culture. What your vision is, what values guide you, how your senior managers think – those are just a few examples of the interconnected aspects that we want to understand exactly. That is also the only way we can find and/or select the candidates that are suitable.

Our next steps – precise description of the position and its requirements, definition of a list of suitable target companies, identification of eligible senior managers, competent, discreet establishment of contact in person by our researchers, extensive interviewing and generation of enthusiasm in individuals who are interested by our consultants and presentation of suitable candidates at your company – have been successfully tried and tested and invariably fulfil high quality standards.

Nevertheless, individual vacancies require individual search strategies. Therefore, our procedures always reflect your own concrete situation as well. We do not work with a pigeonhole approach – we choose the respective path that is suitable for achieving a specific goal with healthy pragmatism.

What else should you expect of us?

Transparency. We want you to know where we stand with the project at all times. For that purpose, you regularly receive short, informative reports. We discuss unexpected aspects with you right away.

Objectivity. We advise you until the employment contract has been successfully concluded - and even afterwards. Moreover, you can rely on our objectivity – also because of our fixed fee model.

Ability to give and receive criticism.. Every project is different. Our processes are precise and contribute towards success. For that reason in particular, it is important for every project to end with a critical final discussion. In a spirit of partnership. Appreciative. In the interest of long-term co-operation.

Management Audit

Recognising potential, improving prospects

Management Audit. That is the systematic assessment of the competencies and achievement potential of executive personnel with a view to the strategic success of a company.

For what purposes do our clients use management audits? Quite often the situation involves strategic re-orientation, restructuring measures or diversification in new business fields. Changes in the top management, mergers, acquisition of holdings in a company or due diligence processes can also make it useful or necessary to take an independent look at management quality.

It can provide answers to questions such as “Is our management well-equipped for the current challenges?” or “Where are high performers with potential that has not been exploited yet?” or “What targeted measures are necessary for further development?”

For this process, we make use of made-to-measure structured interviews and additional tools, if needed, which make it possible to obtain well-founded statements within a very short time period. The great advantage is: clarity for owners and/or the top management as well as for the senior managers that have been audited.

And a positive side effect is: our clients confirm again and again that the auditing process itself already triggers positive changes at the company – irrespective of the results.

Gemeinsam erfolgreich!

Die Nähe zu unseren Kunden ist ein entscheidender Wettbewerbsfaktor im Rekrutierungsmarkt.

Executive Search

Finden und zueinander finden

Hauptgrund für Fehlbesetzungen von Schlüsselfunktionen ist heute mangelnde persönliche Passgenauigkeit.

Wir bei InterSearch möchten den Kandidaten finden, der wirklich in Ihr Unternehmen passt und sich langfristig bei Ihnen weiterentwickelt.

Voraussetzung dafür ist das gegenseitige Vertrauen zwischen Ihnen als Klienten und uns sowie eine daraus entstehende tiefgehende Kenntnis Ihres Geschäftsmodells und der konkreten Unternehmenssituation. Unsere Zusammenarbeit startet daher immer mit dem Verstehen Ihrer Unternehmenskultur. Was Ihre Vision ist, welche Werte Sie leiten, wie Ihre Führungskräfte denken – das sind lediglich ein paar Beispiele für die Zusammenhänge, die wir genau verstehen wollen. Nur so können wir auch die passenden Kandidaten finden bzw. auswählen.

Unsere nächsten Schritte – die genaue Beschreibung der Position und ihrer Anforderungen, die Definition einer Liste geeigneter Zielfirmen, die Identifikation in Frage kommender Führungskräfte, die kompetente, diskrete und persönliche Ansprache durch unsere Researcher, das ausführliche Interviewen und Begeistern interessierter Persönlichkeiten durch unsere Berater und die Präsentation der passenden Kandidaten in Ihrem Hause – sind erfolgserprobt und von gleich hohem Qualitätsstandard.

Gleichwohl erfordern individuelle Vakanzen individuelle Suchstrategien. Insofern sind unsere Vorgehensweisen immer auch ein Spiegelbild Ihrer ganz konkreten Situation. Wir arbeiten nicht mit Schubladen, sondern wählen mit gesundem Pragmatismus den jeweils geeigneten Weg zur Zielerreichung.

Was sollten Sie noch von uns erwarten?

Transparenz. Wir wollen, dass Sie zu jeder Zeit wissen, wo wir im Projekt stehen. Dazu bekommen Sie regelmäßig kurze, aussagefähige Berichte. Unerwartete Aspekte besprechen wir sofort mit Ihnen.

Objektivität. Wir beraten Sie bis zum erfolgreichen Abschluss des Arbeitsvertrages und darüber hinaus. Dabei können Sie sich – auch aufgrund unseres Festhonorar-Modells – auf unsere Objektivität verlassen.

Kritikfähigkeit. Jedes Projekt ist anders. Unsere Prozesse sind präzise und tragen zum Erfolg bei. Gerade deshalb ist es wichtig, dass jedes Projekt mit einem kritischen Abschlussgespräch endet. Partnerschaftlich. Wertschätzend. Für eine lange Zusammenarbeit.

Management Audit

Potenziale erkennen, Perspektiven verbessern

Management Audit. Das ist die systematische Einschätzung der Kompetenzen und Leistungspotenziale von Führungskräften im Hinblick auf den strategischen Erfolg eines Unternehmens.

Wofür setzen unsere Klienten Management Audits ein? Häufig sind es strategische Neuausrichtungen, Umstrukturierungen oder Diversifikation in neue Geschäftsfelder. Auch Wechsel im Top-Management, Fusionen, Beteiligungen oder Due Diligences können einen unabhängigen Blick auf die Qualität des Managements sinnvoll oder erforderlich machen.

Fragen wie z.B. „Ist unser Management für die aktuellen Herausforderungen gerüstet?“ oder „Wo sitzen Leistungsträger mit noch nicht ausgeschöpften Potenzialen?“ oder „Welche gezielten Maßnahmen sind zur Weiterentwicklung notwendig?“ können beantwortet werden.

Wir setzen für diesen Prozess maßgeschneiderte strukturierte Interviews und gegebenenfalls weitere Instrumente ein, die es erlauben, in einem sehr kurzen Zeitraum belastbare Aussagen zu gewinnen. Der große Vorteil: Klarheit für Eigentümer bzw. Top-Management ebenso wie für die auditierten Führungskräfte.

Und ein positiver Nebeneffekt: Unsere Kunden bestätigen uns immer wieder, dass bereits der Prozess der Auditierung – unabhängig von den Ergebnissen – positive Veränderungen im Unternehmen bewirkt.